Guess What? Yep, Screwed Again.

Well, despite my inherent awesomeness, my bid for a SEMMY is dead. Surely, there was some sort of mistake, no?

Apparently, as Syzlak pointed out, “maybe they didn’t think it was that good.” But what wasn’t good about it? I think perhaps he was joking. I mean, c’mon it was the most perfect SEM post ever. It was even about Jill Whalen. Jill Whalen, people, Jill Whalen!

I also noticed that our friend Rebecca Kelley was absent as well, which is curious. Perhaps the infinitely wise judges saw it as R. Kelley and was afraid the posts were about pissing on minors or something? I don’t blame them for not wanting to be associated with that. I mean, sure ,the guy can sing, but pissing on people is un-cool. Well, most of the time it’s un-cool. There are sometimes it’s probably warranted, but Rebecca Kelley, as far as I know, does not pee on people. I’d even be willing to testify to that. Unless she does pee on people. Then all bets are off. At any rate, this is not that R. Kelley, as she once explained on some comment somewhere.

I do have my theories as to why I was hosed **cough**anti-pacific northwest sentiments**cough**cough**, but I give up. It was bad enough to learn about the Google fridge this week, but now this? What the hell am I gonna’ do with all that platinum? I mean, it’s not like I can take it back after melting down those stacks of billet? What the fuck? Look away, just look away, I don’t want you to see my cry like this. Look away dammit!!!

This has also led me to question my Vanessa Fox Fanboy-dom. Once steadfast, it’s really made me start to question some stuff, like if we met, would we really have a few laughs and talk about the Princess Bride and how awesome we both are or would it spin into a Buffy the Vampire Slayer-death march that would just have me politely shaking my head and smiling at Ms. Fox? Maybe it’s time for me start focusing my allegiance on Rebecca Kelley? RKFB does have a nice ring to it . . . . unless of course, the peeing thing . . . .

At any rate, I know where I’m not welcome. So with that, I’m going somewhere I’ll be appreciated. Goodbye, cruel world.

5 Responses to “Guess What? Yep, Screwed Again.”

  1. Rebecca Kelley Says:

    Melikes RKFB. And no, I don’t pee on people, so you can breathe a non-urine-filled sigh of relief.

    For the record, I think you were robbed. brownnosebrownnoseshiftyourallegiancetome.

  2. Jdog Says:

    I waisted 5 minutes of my life on the semmy site today trying to vote for your post…Oh well fuck it. You will never be accepted Hack. Keep writing the funny shit and screw everyone else.

  3. michael streko Says:

    RKFB all the way.

  4. seohack Says:

    @ Rebecca – allegiance is shifting . . . see categories . . . she doesn’t care about me. WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!! =(

    @ Jdog – well you did better than I did. I looked at that damn page for ten minutes and then spent another hour or so looking at all the other posts in all the other categories to see if maybe they’d misplaced it. At least you gave me an award. =)

    @ streko – it’s certainly looking that way, ain’t it!

  5. What the Hell, Search Engine Strategies! Calacanis? « The Worst SEO Blog Ever! Says:

    […] the Hell, Search Engine Strategies! Calacanis? So, between whining, taking down my SEMMY trophy case and switching my loyalties, I totally missed the announcement that Jason Calacanis is going to be […]

Leave a comment