I’m Even MORE Legit, Bitches!

– or –

I Was Relevant Once

HAHHAAHAHAHHAHHAHAA!  I don’t know why or how, nor do I really care, but on a list of 117 SEO blogs that are worth a shit, this was one of them!!!

Okay, so the post is from March of last year.  But what the hell.  Just like that creepy gym teacher that’s grooming potential minors to have sex with, I’m sayin’ age is nothing but a date, and I don’t care that the date of that post is from last year.  You have to take credit where credit it due, even if, you know, you kind of do it a year later when your unemployed ass has nothing to do but think about your next gin and tonic and watch the new season of Bridezillas (I wonder if divorce lawyers watch this shit to troll for future clients, but anyways, I was gloating).  A win is a fucking win, even if you didn’t realize you won over a year later.  You don’t see those Olympic fuckers sending back medals after it turns out some dirtbag pissed a dirty test, do you?  Exactly.  It’s just like that, sans urine. And medals.  Well, and glory and television coverage.  Other than that, pretty much the same thing.  Except nobody cares about this and for whatever reason they give a shit about the Olympics.

The other thing is, there are some really good fucking SEO blogs on that list!  By people that know shit, nonetheless.  And from a source like Promote My Site (I’m pretty sure they promoto websites or something), that’s gotta count for something too.  So, again, this is a big win.  Me = AWESOME.

Before I wrap this up and have a celebratory beer (should have a half rack if you consider the interest one beer would have had had I had it then.  Wow, that sentence can’t be grammatically correct), I’d like to say thank you to every one of you who have gone and voted for me for the worst blog of all time.   I know beating Perez Hilton is a personal wet dream of mine (I can’t believe I just used “Perez Hilton” and “wet dream” in the same sentence – I think I threw up in my mouth a little) for this honor and likely to only happen once he quits or gets a conscience, but being second is  pretty fucking cool.  Thank you for your support.  Seriously, it’s pretty damn awesome.  Thank you.

4 Responses to “I’m Even MORE Legit, Bitches!”

  1. squishee3 Says:

    I’m hooked on Bridezillas, and it’s all your fault.

    • seohack Says:

      don’t blame me! blame the people at Women’s Entertainment network for that fine piece of entertainment!

      and who the hell acts like that on the TV?

  2. Miami Website Company Says:

    if you look at the picture in this link; http://www.lab860.net/cnn.jpg
    You’ll see 3 urls, the top and bottom have an update date, the center url doesn’t, but it is updated daily.
    How can you get the update down to minutes on search results?

    Thomas,
    Miami Web Designer

    • seohack Says:

      i don’t know if this is a legit comment/question or another stab at comment-dropping, but i’ll bite.

      basically, the search engines have gotten extremely aggressive with their crawling. so, with a news site, such as cnn, with more people turning to search to find stories and updates, google is likely going to be much more aggressive in not only getting to those sites, but probably in showing their information in the results, especially for searches that involve stories where the information is being updated often.

      now, why that one listing is from almost three years ago is beyond me. it’s probably a glitch in the matrix or something. or a tear in the space time continuum that was picked up by google’s spider and noticed by you. perhaps trying to create black holes here on earth is starting to catch up with us.

Leave a Reply

