Guess Where I’m Not? SES San Jose ’08

Another conference, and another week of getting to listen to all the lucky bastards who are there talk about how fucking awesome it is.  At first, I was thinking I was glad I didn’t get to go.  Who needs to meet people and learn stuff and have a good time, right?  But then, I read a tweet from Ms. Barone that went something along the lines of, “a FIGHT is breaking out in the conference room between the speaker and an attendee. OUCH“.

Two things:

1.  Following Lisa Barone on the Twitter finally paid off.

2.  I’m fucking pissed that I missed another fight!  I’m always late to the good fights!  It doesn’t matter if it’s two bums fighting over the last swallow of Mad Dog or two old women fighting over the last ashtray at the Bingo Hall, if there’s a fight, I miss it.  Doesn’t matter if I’m there or not.  If you want to stay away from violence, then I recommend you find yourself a seat next to me.

So, instead of whining about not getting live blog the talks and learn a bunch of crap and get drunk off my ass for free do some networking, I’m going to pull a page from the Streko’s book and try to make my SEO fantasy an SEO reality (for some reason I always imagined my SEO fantasy to be much more interesting and involve gratuitous nudity).

6 Responses to “Guess Where I’m Not? SES San Jose ’08”

  1. Jaan kanellis Says:

    Fight, fight a black hat and white.

  2. seohack Says:

    jaan, did you see it? are you there? you got details? omg – please tell you gots the details!!!

  3. JoeDuck Says:

    You missed *two* fights. There are some dead guys in the hall right now.

  4. seohack Says:

    WHAT?!?!?!?!?!? TWO FIGHTS?!?!?!?! What the fuck! dammmit!

  5. 7 Things I Learned On The Interweb This Week « The Worst SEO Blog Ever! Says:

    […] Things I Learned On The Interweb This Week Anyways, so what a week, eh? Turns out that brawl Lisa Barone tweeted about was from some crazy motherfucker named the SEO Champion (was it a full moon last week?). Just when […]

  6. Article dir Says:

    I really liked your blog! I just added you to my bookmarked. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

