Archive for March 7th, 2008

7 Things I Learned On The Interweb This Week

March 7, 2008

Actually, I only learned one thing. It’s been pointed out to me that the 7 have been, well, that they suck. It had been pointed out once before, so last week I took an effort to make it better. Was it? Apparently not.

[11:05] SEO Hack: so last weeks 7
[11:05] SEO Hack: better?
[11:05] anon: all the 7s have kinda become repetitive
[11:06] SEO Hack: how so?
[11:09] anon: well, they are routinely:
a – unfunny
b – involving chris angel
c – or best week ever
d – or some sort of “odd news”
e – rarely search related (remember, this was where you’d link to 3 or so search things and then a couple crazy shits)
f – light on commentary

In light of this news, it looks like it’s time to put the dog down. It was a pretty good run. We had some good time, right? Maybe? Really? It’s been that bad? When something is sucking, there’s not much you can do to rescue it. And knowing when to pull the plug is the hard part. Apparently, the time to pull the plug has already come and gone and now the dog is brain dead.

So, if you’ve been checking in every Friday, you now have those two minutes or so of your life back. I appreciate your patronage and hope you find some other reason to waste some time here. Will the “7 Things I Learned On The Interweb This Week” ever be back? Maybe. Unless there’s some sort appeal to my ego or some good reasons as to why it should continue, I’ve already got the shovel and gunny sack.  Whilst I never set out to write a comedy blog, trying to be mindfully clever and funny is hard and something I don’t do. I’d say the only thing harder is knowing when to quit.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.